Drive-by posting

Whoops, it’s gone almost a month without a blog post. That can happen this time of year.

When I got back from Chicago it was still definitely not spring yet here in Maine, but the last few days have been clear and beautiful and the snow that I thought would be here forever is mostly gone. It is mud time, soft earth and last year’s limp dead leaves on the ground, the tiny shoots of growing things just barely making their first appearance.

It’s finally warm enough to varnish paintings so I’ve been working through the backlog of art from this winter.

And it’s the end of the semester, so I’ve been engaged in epic procrastination around my end-of-term projects. I have thoughts about interesting things – some of them end up on the Sand Hill Diary’s facebook page these days – but long form writing is likely to wait until next month.

Blessed be the turning of the day, of the seasons, of our lives. Amen.

This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.