Drive by posting

They said yes.  

Things to do:

Figure out how to pay for this.

Figure out how to explain this to boss.

Figure out how to explain this to parents.

And in-laws.

… and rational self, which is screaming bloody murder and we aren’t even on the roller coaster at the moment.

Hallelujah.  Holy s–t.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drive by posting

  1. Yes, yes, yes, yes. I could have written this post (except the boss part). Leaning hard right now on those who have been there, including my minister. Her advice: just stop thinking about it. Stop analyzing. Stop trying to get it to make sense. Just go, and do, and trust, and see what happens. And honestly, that’s about all I feel fit to do with this right now–I have applied all the logic I have, and keep coming back to 1. this is insane, and 2. I can’t not do it.

    Are you going in March at all? I’m taking UU Polity.

    • C. says:

      I’m full time employed and not starting classes until fall term – I know I could start this summer, but I’m working in a short-staffed office and getting off the week for July intensive and THEN the week for August convocation is not likely to happen.

      I think first I have to let them know my days in there are numbered… I like my job, but my Other Boss is calling…

Comments are closed.